IMBOLIC

Imbolic — Feb 2nd 2013–

What are you going to do this Imbolic? Me personally I am going to sleep most of the day I have to work unfortunately, yet this will not stop me from do somethings.

When I get home this year I am going to light a candle. White (represent purity, purification, protection against negativity), orange(represents Charm, kindness, encouragement, stimulation, optimism, success, abundance, prosperity), Gold (represents  creativity, male energy and the sun) and Yellow (represents knowledge, vitality, Confidence, joy, cheerfulness, learning, mental clarity, concentration candles are supposed to be the best.   Can’t light many in my small home. This is the symbol of the light returning not just the sun but our inner light because as the sun returns we feel better about going out side and celebrating nature away from the cold .

Around this time of year is when the milk starts flowing. Some animals getting ready to breed and getting ready for Spring. In my area of the United States the Male Cardinals are Bright red now. I am going to put out a loaf of bread covered in peanut butter for the birds and other animals that may be struggling in my drought beaten area. Fill up the trough of water that is in the ground.  I on the other had am going to have a cup of Hot Chocolate and dream about the house I am going to build so that I will have a fire place and more room Hopefully by next year.

On my day off I plan on cleaning the house from the ceiling down to the floor. Usually I would do this on the 2nd but since the weather has been warm I am going to do it with the windows open and get every speck of dust and mold out of my house. ( I know that is not totally realistic but that is how I see it as a cleaning ritual).

This is also the start of the maiden cycle of the year.

Leave a Reply

