School Is about to start

It feels as if the year has just passed me by that I am getting older by years in a matter of days.  It is just so strange to think that I have a 15 year old son and an 8 year old daughter and both are getting ready for school.  They both start tomorrow. One is going to be shell shocked because up until this year he has been home schooled and I am now sending him to a brick and mortar school. I think he just doesn’t understand his responsibilities and is hiding behind my skirts to get away from them or thinks that he can get around them some how and hide. These last few months have been about playing on the computer and seeing if he can get away from his home school work. I warned him now he has to face the music. Hopefully he will do as he is told.
My daughter can’t wait she is the social butterfly of the family the one that needs friends. Whom is out going enough to say mom I think I need to stay back a year so that she can learn to speak properly after having surgery on her tonsils to remove them.

Life move on day by day. But if feels like water slipping through my fingers.  But on word we trot toward the morning star.

Leave a Reply

