Losing weight

I hate trying to lose weight. All I can say is this last year I have been the laziest person around. I eat right but I love my sweets so I am constantly eating too much. I am going through the Atkins low carbohydrate system so far I have lost a few pounds. But feel my husband is not helping me but sabotaging me. He too need to lose weight and know this. His health is horrid with diabetes, high blood pressure, high cholesterol, etc. I love him very much but I don’t feel like he is on my side. I have been having to make my own food just so he doesn’t throw in carbs such as pasta, or bread on to my plate. He usually makes all the food, but lately I just don’t trust him with my health and I should be able too. Why is it the one we love feel that when we try to make ourselves healthier that we don’t love them and are trying  to find someone else. Yes that is directly out of his mouth not in those exact words but you get the point. I need him to see it from my point of view. I need to lose weight. I need to be more out going if I am to beat this depression to dust. I need to see my husband try to make himself healthier( although I can live with what ever he choses I will support him in his choices). I need to be able to walk outside my front door and not have everyone telling me I am fat and need to lose 75 lbs.  I know that isn’t really all that heavy compared to some people.

I think this is about my self esteem, me in general, getting older is not for the faint at heart, sometimes I wish I was my younger self because I didn’t have all these aches and pains, varicose veins, wrinkles, white and gray hair. Heck I even know I am not that old being only 36.  Yet, I feel much older. I remember when I would ride my bike everywhere now I can’t even get down my drive way with out panting.  I don’t expect to myself to be younger though just be able to ride my bike to town if I want or walk about 5 miles and not pant and have to sit after walking half a mile.

I will need to sit down with my husband and tell him my feelings. Writing down thing always put everything into perspective.

 

Leave a Reply

