Oh well!!

Well I should not have bought the greenhouse and I really regret buying it now.  So if you go to Atwoods and see a walk in greenhouse don’t get it The plastic pieces break during high winds even with extra reinforcement . They are cheaply made really expensive (because if they blow down you lose everything you put into it). I was really inconsolable when it first happened and I became incoherent and depressed for several days. I felt as if my heart broke. Because the main reasons I bought it was so 1. I would be out of the weather in a warmer area to start seedlings. 2.I was trying to provide fresh food for my family and seedlings are very important to that cause it wasn’t just my immediate family I was trying to provide for it was all my sisters, my brother, Dad and Wife, and my various Uncles and Aunts. 3. This would have also been a great year to  give to a local food shelter any food that I know I wasn’t going to eat or given to family.4. I love gardening it soothes my soul.  5. I was planing on a flower garden this year because I have a lot of unused area that would have made it nice.

I have a large family they don’t all live here where I live but there is still several people that I live close to and the vegetables would have saved a bunch of money. So I am back a square one with the green house and will have to build something rather sturdy and expensive that I can hardly afford but perhaps I can sell some seedlings to help pay for it not to mention vegetables at the farmers market in town. My husband said he would help me. Now I just have to get my stuff to do it. It will take me a while but at least I will have one.

Leave a Reply

