Pictures of my garden today!!!

My garden doesn’t look like anything right now but I thought I would give you a before everything grows look. Even though there are something s growing in my garden. 

and yes I have to repair my porch. The fact that I live in a 40 foot travel trailer is a bit of embarrassing, but it can’t be helped we are house poor. We can’t afford to rent or buy  so we live on my dads land. He says he is going to give me 5 acres. All I can I say is that we have a good family poor but good family.  The bottom of my greenhouse is full of stuff, I am a bit of a clutter bug, but it also has a purpose which is to keep it from blowing away in Oklahomas massive thunderstorms. As you can see in many places there are already areas duct taped. I hate the cover on this thing the next cover I am going to put together using some greenhouse plastic its much sturder then this stuff I mean after the first wind storm we had there where holes in the roof. I have half a mind to take it back but the other half is telling me no no no no no where are you going to find such a deal only $100 dollars for the thing. So I throw up my hands like I said I am poor so for right now this will do.

Look at my herb pots I planted. Soon hopefully I will have some herbs popping up.

Here is bamboo (I THINK) that my husband got for me I am not really sure what it is it didn’t have a

tag and well it was my valentines gift which came in a little ceramic jar with stones so I planted it. I hope it pulls through the planting.

As you can see in this picture the lettuce didn’t stay in the bed it is growing along the outside of the bed and what is funny is that is from seed done last year. At least here soon I will be able to pull it up for salads.

My garden in the middle of nowhere.  I need to clean up just looking at this picture reminds me I still have a lot of work to do.

Here is my compost pile I know right now it probably looks a bit strange, but I have to pull it all out so that I can get to the good stuff underneath to put into the beds with the newspaper, grass and leaves I put in them also then I place more leaves on top( this is to control weeds that are in the compost out here it is hard to keep the weed seeds from blowing into the compost bin not to mention the crab grass I have to put more newspaper down when I am done to control it all as much as possible.  All the big stems and stuff are going to be pulverized in a chipper and then placed back in to the compost.


Here is the side with all my lovelies that are coming up.  My daffodils and tiger lilies.  But you also see a bale of hay that needs to be burned it has a ton of string throughout the whole thing and isn’t good for anything but burning to get rid of the string horrible but true.  I also stash all my leaves behind the compost heap that I got from some guy that cleaned his yard up after his pecan tree lost all its leaves. Yay for me All that black gold waiting for the worms to eat it.

3 Comments

  1. pobept said,

    February 29, 2012 at 00:40

    Just my 2 cents worth.
    You have no need to be embarrassed about your house whether it be a 20 foot travel trailer or a 5,000 square foot house on the hill. You are living within you means.

    By happy with life and Happy gardening..

    • GreenWiccan said,

      February 29, 2012 at 16:17

      Thank you I feel much better. One day I may build my family a house by hand.

  2. March 6, 2012 at 02:03

    We’re a bunch of volunteers and opening a new scheme in our community. Your site offered us with helpful information to work on. You’ve performed a formidable process and our whole community can be thankful to you.


Leave a Reply

