Politics— Women’s Health Issues

I AM WOMAN HEAR ME ROAR!!!!

I hate it when an organization, any organization whether it be religious or other wise tells me that I can’t do something for my own personal health and well being. Take for instance Birth Control which has been in the news lately. I like the new health care law yes it needs tweaks, here and there  but what law doesn’t.  I like the fact that no employer can tell me no I can’t have birth control because it is morally wrong. Because it is my right to plan my own family and to make sure I don’t have a surprise child I can’t support.

If congress has their way so many things will happen I mean think about it what is morally against your beliefs. Would you say tell a smoker he can’t have health care for his cancer he now has from smoking because you never smoked a day in your life or a alcoholic that he can’t get medical treatment for his alcoholism. I know I wouldn’t but I am just that sort of person. I think the medical care should be free to everyone. I think Contraception should be free to all Women they don’t have to use it if they don’t want to but in the same breath no one should tell me I don’t have a right to it. I would rather women had access to Birth Control and Emergency Contraception than have an actual abortion. What about those women that are on contraception that would be affected by this MORAL RELIGIOUS MANDATE I think they would have had abortions rather than have that surprise child. Not that I am against abortion,  I personally wouldn’t do it unless medically necessary, but I think its not my right to choose what other women do. They must choose what is right for them.  Yet if Birth control prevents unwanted pregnancies from happening I am ALL for it it. Better than using abortion like birth control.

2 Comments

  1. Shelton Oya said,

    March 19, 2012 at 08:05

    Excellent Article


Leave a Reply

