Buncombe Board of Ed debate Pagans vs Bible Thumpers.

I know I said it Bible Thumpers those that have closed their minds off and have become fearful and full of hate for something so different as being Pagan. Angela Pippinger and several others went to a Board of Education Meeting to debate on friendly terms religious activities on the school grounds. Now several had very constructive things to say. And you can read about those from the Pagan Mom live-tweets news page. You can also read what lead up to this debate Patti Wigington Bibles Made Available at NC School, schools examine Religious policy, Fear and Loathing in Buncombe County., and here by Mrs. Pippinger herself.

Yet I have to say that for people to lose control and allow anger and fear to ride them is unreasonable and not very Jesus like at all from what I read in the Bible. I pray to the Goddess and God that people open their Minds, Hearts, Souls to the possibility that people have rights to believe what they want as long as it doesn’t infringe on what others believe. I always say to each his own. Why is it that people want to have others see their way instead of accepting and letting others live without fear of persecution.

Why is it that I feel most days like we are outsiders? I keep an open mind I am wholeheartedly American. I believe in our freedoms Why don’t other Americans. Our Constitution may have been created by our founding Fathers whom were Christian, But they were also the ones to decide that Religion had no place in Government.

SO I SAY allow no Hate to interfere, allow no ignorance to rule, allow everyone the rights to be free to worship the way they want to but leave it out of public School.

Leave a Reply

